It’s been a while, WordPress…

It’s almost 2013. It’s been close to a year since I’ve blogged. I’m not sure if it’s because of the lack of downtime I’ve had or if my love for blogging has dwindled. Regardless, I’ve decided I’m rekindling my blogging spirit right now. I’ve had much to be thankful for this year–a bachelors degree, a job, a loving family, my health, a great group of friends…the list goes on. This Christmas, among the gift cards and candles, I received two presents that I would hope anyone can appreciate.

Numero Uno: Proof of Heaven by Dr. Eben Alexander III

A neurosurgeon recounts his near-death experience after he contracted bacterial meningitis.  So far, the book has certainly opened my eyes to what may lay beyond our time here on earth. Sure, there have been plenty of individuals who have explained their detailed near-death experiences in books and on shows like Dr. Phil or Dr. Oz, but I love how Dr. Alexander infuses his incredible medical genius with details about his trip to the afterlife. For the critics who might argue Dr. Alexander has too closely blended science and mysticism, I’ll let you know how I feel when I’m done reading.

Numero Dos: KORRES Quercetin and Anti-aging Antiwrinkle Day Cream

I am the definition of a Maxxinista*, which is why I was excited to find this beauty booster in my stocking. For a mere $10 at TJMaxx (I love you, Sephora, but why pay $50 when I found the same cream for less?), this product has improved the feel and appearance of my skin in a matter of two days. Greek beauty manufacturer KORRES has won my vote with its creamy infusion of a host of anti-aging ingredients, including quercetin, shea butter and myrtle extract. It’s no wonder clinical trials based on self assessments showed 78 percent of users noticed visible wrinkle reduction and nearly 95 percent of users saw a notable improvement in skin elasticity and texture. Did I mention it also smells great??

*For those of you who have never heard or seen a TJMaxx advertisement, this is a person “who finds unique and original designer items at discount prices” ( thank you, Urban Dictionary).

Korres - Quercetin & Oak Antiageing & Antiwrinkle Day Cream SPF 4

Leave a Reply

