Great Glow

This past weekend, my sister found a pile of clothes, makeup and skin-care products she had stashed away in the attack eons ago. She didn’t have much use for the bag of makeup, so, of course, she handed it down to me, a gesture I have grown accustomed to as the younger sister. Much to my surprise, there was nothing wrong with the hand-me-downs. Usually she’ll hand me a shirt or a jacket for me to later find a hidden hole in the right armpit or a permanent coffee stain on the front, but these products looked as if I had just used my whole paycheck at Sephora–untouched and perfect. Among the many eyeshadows and concealers was a liquid that could instantly transform my winter-esque hue into a glowing shade. When I first dabbed it on my face, it was a dark liquid and I thought to myself, “Yep, this is just another streaky formula like the rest of them.”  I blended the bronzer on my skin and couldn’t believe the magic it was performing on my face–I barely needed to top it with a powdered bronzer. This stuff works wonders without the terrible smell of most self-tanners. Yes, it’s on the pricier side , but I assure you it’s worth it. I highly recommend this product for anyone who has had bad luck with facial self-tanners in the past. Bravo Laura Mercier!

Leave a Reply

